If we took a holiday

Took some time to celebrate …

I’m about to embark on an adventure. The ladies and I are heading on an epic road trip from the glorious GC to Airlie Beach, via La La Land.

14 hours. I hope we have enough Grinspoon and Alanis Morissette to last the distance …

Which ladies you ask? Holli and Stacey of course!

Hollie, Holli, Stacey and I (in the front), circa 1995, hence the skivvy, white jeans, fleece and flannie!

I was lucky enough to spend both primary school and high school with an abundance of Hollies, and a Stacey. While Hollie left us after Grade 10 to become sporty and famous (and is now a mum!), the rest of us kept living the teenage dream in Launceston until I moved to Melbourne for uni. Stacey moved to the Gold Coast not long after I left, this means that the three of us haven’t hung out for TEN YEARS! This seems ridiculous, after spending every single day of our childhood together.

I’m starting my hollyday tomorrow in Lismore with Luke’s family, where we will be celebrating Nan’s 80th birthday. Hip hip hurray for Marlene!

We pack the car and hit the road Monday morning. Be scared Queensland, be very, very scared.

Tagged , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “If we took a holiday

  1. Joanne Bracken says:

    Aaah, those were the days, when a picnic at the Punchbowl Park was the ducks guts!

  2. Nicola says:

    I had an esprit sweatshirt like that! Have a happy holiday

  3. […] been sunny and warm here, but I can’t wait to head further north tomorrow morning and explore, relax and catch up with my […]

  4. […] the road trip begin! Read the first part of my holiday here, and the second part […]

Leave a Reply

